Seán MacBride Peace Prize Ceremony 2024

Map Unavailable

Date(s) - Friday - Mar 22, 2024
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm


Seán MacBride Peace Prize Ceremony for Conscientious Objectors Movements (Russian Movement of Conscientious Objectors, Our House Belarus, Ukrainian Pacifist Movement) and peace activists from Russia & Ukraine

Date: Friday, 22 March 2024 from 18.30-20.30 CET

Your presence and support for these esteemed activists is much appreciated. Online participation is possible through registering in this link:

    1. 2023 Awardees: Three Conscientious Objector Organizations (Russian Movement for Conscientious Objection, Our House Belarus, and the Ukrainian Pacifist Movement), who received a joint prize for their work to promote and support conscientious objectors in their respective contexts.
    2. 2022 Awardees: Yurii Sheliazhenko and Asya Maruket, who were awarded the joint prize for speaking out for peace in Ukraine and bringing together Russian and Ukrainian voices for peaceful resolution immediately following the invasion.

Tentative Program:

  • Welcome & Opening Words  by Sean Conner & Corazon Fabros (online)
  • What is the Seán MacBride Peace Prize? by IPB
  • Laudatory Speeches

Rudi Friedrich, Connection e.V.

Alexia Tsouni, European Bureau for Conscientious Objection

  • Presentation of Prizes
  • Speeches

Asya Gagieva, Protection International

Saša Belik, Russian Movement of Conscientious Objectors

Olga Karach, Our House Belarus

Yurii Sheliazhenko, Ukrainian Pascifist Movement

  • Closing Remarks by Reiner Braun, IPB